- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Jan. 23, 2005
5:33 P.M.

It's been two days since my boss announced that I would be going on the trip to London and I still have to wait another few months to leave but I am so freaking excited that I can hardly contain myself.
On top of that, I may be able to bring someone with me and that would make the trip so much better.
I also have plans to visit NYC in the summer with Kitty. He says that it's his gift to me for Christmas and my birthday.
I can't wait to see the big city!


Kitty says that he wants to plan a dinner with all of my closest friends on my 26th birthday.
The past few weeks have been pretty good to me but this birthday thing has been somewhat frustrating.
Every time I pick up a flyer and see something I want to buy, Kitty says, "Wait until AFTER your birthday to go out and buy the stuff you want!"
I'm going to have to make a list just so I don't forget the things I want right now.
So far the list begins as follows:

1. Sex and The City season 6
2. The new 3 Doors Down release.
3. The Jack Vettriano painting's that I've been eyeing for over a year now, "ONLY THE DEEPEST RED", and "IN THOUGHTS OF YOU".
4. The MUSIC IN HIGH PLACES DVD's by: Ryan Adams, Sugar Ray, or India Arie


Okay, so the list is short. I can't think on the spot and that is what my concern is.
I'm worried that once I have the time and money to run out and buy the things I want, I won't want them anymore.....

I'm so used to running right out to buy something as soon as I want it and it's a pain in the ass to wait around to buy it later.

I have a major problem with impulse spending.
And honestly, what he says is right.
It's not like I have any extra cash right now anyway.
What cash I do have, I should save for my vacation time.

Valentines Day is quickly approaching and I'm not sure what I'll be getting for Kitty. I have a few ideas but need to decide on what to get in the next two weeks.
After this next holiday I should have a chance to save a little money for the trip to London.
Time has flown by the past few weeks. I only hope that it continues to fly by so I can go on my trips already!
I'm so glad I finally have something to look forward to again!!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*