- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Jan. 20, 2005
5:27 P.M.

Life is going rather well.
I feel as if I�m almost caught up at work, things are good at the house and I am anxiously planning a trip to NYC in the spring with Kitty.
We�ve been getting along really well and for the first time in a while I can say that I am genuinely happy.
My health is still in the �crapper�, but overall I am still very happy.
I have been spending more time with friends than ever and Royale has expressed an interest in getting a place together come May when my lease is up.
Kitty would also like to get a place and plan more for the long-term commitments that almost feel right at this point in time.
I don�t find myself questioning if there is anything better out there because I am peacefully content. I enjoy my time with friends as much as the time I spend alone.
In other news Katy called last night and says she has started planning her wedding. She�s looking at a few places on the beach hoping to have a sunset wedding.
HOW ROMANTIC!!
In addition to the happiness on the home front I have managed to get in touch with friends that I haven�t heard from in quite some time.
Shanna is having a baby in June and her fianc� is actively pursing job listings in Tampa.
I�ve missed her so much since she�s moved to Canada and I often wonder when, and if I will ever see her again.
I was psyched when she told me that there was a possibility that she would move closer to my hometown.
Holy cow, how could I fail to mention the biggest news of all?
ZACH IS COMING TO VISIT!
Yes, that same Zach that at one point in time was the center of the universe.
He�s coming to visit next weekend for a few days and I�m excited to show him around town. The Gasparilla street festival is next weekend so I�m sure we�ll find plenty to do while he is here. (Gasparilla is Tampa�s version of Mardi Gras, only better!)
Wow!
I almost have to pinch myself to make sure that I�m not dreaming!
Tomorrow Scott is going to draw names out of a hat to decide who in our office will be going on a trip to Europe for a week with the other agents. I would love to travel over seas. Amy has told me so many great stories of England and I�ve always wanted to visualize in person the places she would so greatly describe in her stories.
Tonight Royale, Kitty, and Akis are coming by for dinner.
I can�t wait to get out of work tomorrow and rest the whole weekend.
I want to be rested for Gasparilla weekend. It will be the last official weekend I spend at 25.....
In a little over a week I'll be turning 26.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*