- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Jan. 01, 2005
11:34 P.M.



HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

So...........
This past week has been filled with the "unexpected".
I haven�t seen much of my friends but I have enjoyed my time alone.
There are a few events that have stamped their presence in my memory.

1. Jay is in town. We've hung out once but things seem to be strange between us. He looks at me funny and it makes me feel uncomfortable as he makes references about how he wanted to be together at one point or another.
The simple fact is that I'm not interested.
We went out the other night even after I was ready to call it a night.
At about 8ish we ventured out to some bars in downtown Dunedin and stayed down there until about 10:30.
Once I got home I pretty much went straight to bed.
I've been so beat this past week. I can't say that I have accomplished much of anything at all, but my brain is in a funk.
I feel as if I'm fighting off the beginning of a cold and I have spent a lot of time just lying around in bed.
2. Royale left for Philly the other day and she left her car at my place.
We moved it shortly after the "parking nazi" threatened to have it towed.
Screw the parking nazi!
3. I finally had my "Christmas Dinner" on New Years Eve.
I had Akis, Kitty, Lauren, Dion, mom and dad come by for the big event.
I invited more people but no one else seemed interested in the big event.
As a matter of fact Amy hasn't even called me back since Wednesday, which left me sort of hurt and somewhat worried.
I really wanted to have a chance to say "So long" and get information on where I could send letters to her while she's back at boot camp.
She stopped by my parents place the other night and dropped off my Christmas present and stated that she wouldn't get to see me before she left for training.
I didn't want to even open the gifts she had left because I was so pissed that she would leave without saying goodbye.
I just feel like she doesn't even care anymore.
Her mom called me last night upset. She was concerned because she had not heard from Amy and told me that Amy had told everyone that she was coming to stay with me, which got me worried.
As soon as I hung up the phone with Amy�s mom I called up any one that I thought she would call. Neither Heidi, nor Jenn had heard from her.
I haven't seen her since my Christmas party and she showed no real interest in hanging out these past few months when I had offered. I thought she was just dealing with a lot of stress with the big changes in her life and she just didn't have time to discuss it.
Enough said.
Her mom called me a few hours after I started to panic and told me that Amy was going to be fine. She wouldn't tell me anything else but I tried to reach Amy a few times.
She never returned my calls....

4. Change of subject.

I went to the beach for a short time today for the first time in a long time. Kitty and I had lunch on the north shore and it was nice to see the shoreline I have missed so much. I didn't get any sun but at least I made it to the beach.
5. Tonight I went to mom's house and argued with her over the most asinine crap. She makes me nuts and I am so glad I don't have to live with her any more.
6. New Years was fun.
Did I mention that little fact already?
Just as the clock struck midnight we all went out to my balcony and saw firework displays from 4 counties. It was absolutely amazing!
I have started working on my list of resolutions but they seem somewhat tacky.
Here's the start of what I have come up with:

a. Travel!!
b. Pay the outstanding medical bills from my accident last May.
c. Go see New York City.
d. Go visit JBV one weekend in California.
e. Distance myself from people who insist on treating me like SHIT, and surround myself with desirable company at all costs.
f. Go to Miami for a weekend.
g. Finish writing my G*d Damned book!


P.S. Happy New Year to all!!!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*