- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004
10:29 A.M.

I stopped by to check on grandma last night and I ended up visiting for a long time. It was initially going to be a short stay but quickly turned into a full fledged information session.
She pressed me for information about my personal life. I don�t know what suddenly peeked her interest but she wouldn�t let the subject go.
�Kelly, what�s wrong with the guys you hang out with? Why don�t you marry one of them?�
I couldn�t say it out loud, but I Thought to myself, �They aren�t Ben, Or Joe, or Zach.�
There isn�t a hidden spark.
There is no mystery to uncover, no diamond to reveal below the coal.
They aren�t singers, actors, or inspiring.
They are happy with what they have and don�t seem to have much ambition.
I want ambition. I want inspiration.
I want firecrackers dammit! Not heart ache.
I can�t even count how many times the men in my immediate surroundings have made me cry.
The saddest part is��..
They aren�t even aware�.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*