- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Dec. 10, 2004
12:34 P.M.

Work went by slower than ever.
It probably dragged because all day I was wondering what the heck I would wear to the company Christmas party.
I've been gaining some weight lately and none of the dresses I have fit anymore.
I'm not going to lie to myself and try to suck it in just to fit into my old clothes from high school.
Dinner went well though. I sat at a table with the girls and the new guy.
I would have much rather sat with Steve and Amy but Lori ended up sitting over there with her man.
Surprisingly I held conversation quite well for talking with strangers most of the time.
The food was fabulous and just before I was getting up to leave Steve gave us our Christmas bonus.
I didn't open the card until I got into the car to drive home. I read what he wrote and ended up balling my eyes out the whole way home.
I was just shocked to read that he was still proud of me. His demeanor every time I see him at work seems so stressful.
I'd hate to be the one causing his stress but I'm still pretty sure there's not much I could do to alleviate his stress.
He has so much on his hands running the company.
Reading his card made me wish I could do something so amazing to impress him but I wouldn't know where to start.
Since taking this job I have never found myself so far out of the loop. There are still so many things that I know nothing about.
I get stressed out all the time too but I'd never want to be THE BIG BOSS.
After I got home I almost instantaneously climbed into bed. I'm not sure what this feeling I have inside is all about? All of a sudden I feel more alone than ever before.
I could hardly hold my eyes open that last leg of the trip home.
I can't wait to sleep in tomorrow!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*