- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Dec. 1, 2004
11:44 A.M.

Today was full of mixed reviews.
We had a new girl start working in the marketing department today. She's really sweet and seems nervous about the overwhelming "unknown" that lingers in our office.
Her first day seemed so confusing just watching from the sidelines. They moved her desk 3 times before she actually got set up. Her computer was in a separate office from where her desk was so she didn't have easy access to any of the files on our server. The guys wanted her to make calls but she was restricted in that area too. She had a phone but it wasn't working.
Watching her look so confused reminded me of my first few days there.
I remember when I started. I had a phone and a note pad. Scott handed me a list of names and number and told me to start calling them to tell them about our November boot camp. I was so nervous calling these total strangers, but that first week was when I met some of the nicest agents on our roster.
Making phone calls drained my energy quick. I never claimed to enjoy talking on the phone. There were times when I found myself desperate to do ANYTHING but talk on the phone.
I was happy when Scott gave me some data entry side work. He wanted me to print out mailing labels and it was a welcomed change from the telephone calls.
I was so excited to do the data entry that I totally forgot about the important part of getting the job done.
A COMPUTER!!
I didn't have a computer yet and the other guys in the marketing department truly needed their own computer for more important things.
I waited around for a few weeks for Edith to order a computer and then finally gave up.
I figured that I needed a new laptop for school anyway.
I got so antsy waiting for them to order another computer that I ended up going out and buying my own laptop. (That I still owe 1100 bux on today).
Watching the new girl brought back so many memories.
She looked a little shook up today with all of the run around, but I think she'll end up working out well for the company in the end.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*