- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Dec. 3, 2004
12:07 P.M.

Tonight Amy and I went to see Gallagher at Ruth Eckerd Hall.
We started off the night and met her parents at Cabbabas for dinner. I love the chicken Marcela there. It�s by far one of my favorite foods. I could probably eat it every night.

After dinner we all made our way to the theater.
Gallagher opened his routine by catapulting food into the audience and then opened his one-liners with a bunch of gay bashing commentary.
I watched the reactions of his audience and nobody seemed very impressed with his cruel sense of humor.
Most of his jokes weren�t even funny. It was as if he was desperate to try anything to take the focus off of his abnormally balding fat head.
He tried to come off witty but I found his wit no more fascinating than that of a five year old. The little girl I baby-sit ponders more relevant ideas than this fat, repulsive, senior citizen that briefly employed the stage.
I found myself checking my watch every 40-50 seconds wondering, �Are we there yet? Is he done? When is he going to shut the fuck up!?!?!?�
He went off on a meaningless tangent for more than 3 hours and then started making faux mud pies out of different ingredients he had picked up at the grocery store as he threatened to hurl it out at the audience.
Watching him project sticky food into the crowd made me happy to have seats in the upper section of the theater.
The show sucked but it was great to spend time with Amy. I feel like we don�t get to go out much alone anymore. I miss hanging out with my friends doing the things we could do when we were all single.
I couldn�t help but think about the old times when we were in the theater.
After about 3 hours of the show I headed home. I was beat from a long day at work and all I could think about was going to bed.
All in all the night was great. I had my favorite food and got to see Amy.
It�s a going to be a short weekend.
I�m up early and at moms in the morning.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*