- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Dec. 11, 2004
12:50 P.M.

Today I spent most of the day cleaning up the apartment.
My mom�s sisters came by early and said hello. I haven�t seen them in over ten years and would have loved to have spent more than 5 minutes with them.
My mom has turned into the biggest asshole though. She�s all about keeping a schedule and everything in her schedule keeps my aunts further and further away from the rest of us.
I think it�s a little selfish, but then again I have not been up to visit my aunts in a long time and if I truly want to get to know them better I think that visiting them up in DC would be the best way to do it.
Maybe next summer I�ll take a trip to DC and spend some time with them. There�s so much I�d like to know about them and I�m fascinated with the challenges they have all overcome. They are like a silent inspiration in the background that keep me going when I wonder if I can face some of the trials in my daily life.
They are like a hidden strength in my deepest weakness and I honestly intend to get to know them better in the near future.
I gave Becky my email address and told her to pass it along to her daughter.
I was absolutely shocked when she suggested sending Amanda down here to stay for a few days.
�Kelly, what you have here is exactly what Amanda aspires to get. I think she could really relate to you and learn a lot from what you have accomplished.�
I was so shocked by her compliment that I genuinely almost cried.
I choked back the tears and hugged my aunt�s goodbye.
I offered to spent time with them before they left to go home and mom just shewed me away with her hand and said, �We�ll see.�
She has no idea how much of an asshole she allows herself to be most of the time.
Covering it up with a random housewarming gift from the pottery barn won�t fix this one though. I�m tired of her acting like such a jerk. If I had one New Year�s resolution I could be certain about it would be that I have no intention of spending any of my spare time with that selfish lady.
I�d rather rearrange my sock drawer in alphabetical order by color.
Okay, I only have black or white socks so it won�t take long, but I�m not spending time with my mom who has become an asshole for any more time than that is necessary in 2005.
Screw her.
After the girls left my house I did cry a bit.
I don't know if it was more from Becky's comment or my mom's self-centered behavior.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*