- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Nov. 25, 2004
2:42 P.M.

Happy Thanksgiving!!!




It�s Thanksgiving day.


I slept in today.
I didn�t wake up early to watch �The Macy�s Thanksgiving Day Parade.�
I never really got into it thought.
As a kid I remember my grandparent�s would wake me up at the ass-crack of dawn so I wouldn�t miss it, but I usually fell asleep in front of the television anyway.
A parade just isn�t as exciting if you are watching it on television.
I�d rather be up on the front lines of all the action.

*^*^*^*^*^*^*
Tonight I�m headed to mom and dad�s house for dinner.
I do have so much to be thankful for.
I�m thankful that I�m able to carry my own load and that myself and my family are healthy.
I�m thankful that Amy isn�t sleeping in a tent in the middle of some foreign country, yet still thankful that there is someone out there protecting our freedom. And I�m glad she can spend the holiday with her family and Chris. He treats her well. I may not see her as much but I�m still glad she�s here. I missed her so much when she was gone.
I�m thankful that grandma�s surgery went so well. She�s so much better now after the surgery. I haven�t seen her with some much energy in years.
I�m thankful I have a good job with a great staff and a generous genuinely caring boss.
Hell, I�m thankful my paths ever crossed with him and his family. They have done so much for me. And have been a huge blessing in my life.
I'm thankful I have had the chance to travel more this past year, and hope to do it again next year.
I'm thankful I have had a chance to make new friends.
I�m thankful for my friends, my family and the lack there of assholes in my life.
I�m thankful I�ve lived through the few disasters that have taken place recently and hope that I�m around next year to give thanks again.
I go in for more testing on Monday afternoon and still dread the results but hope for the best.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*