- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004
9:19 A.M.



She approached me with a frown on her face as she said, "You're a good girl. Don't waste your time on bad boys. You're TOO good for him. I've known him for a long time. He's been in the same dead end job for as long as I can remember. He works on a construction crew and only works two days a week. You're going somewhere girl, He is NOT!
Would it make you feel better if I told you that he had a girl friend?
I don't know how into her he is, but he has a girlfriend.
Besides, my brother asked about you. He thinks you're cute. Hun, you were quite a hot item.
Linda's brother thought you were a cutie too.
Anyone.....
Anyone would be better than Seth.
I know he's my brother-in-law and all, but you can do much better sweetie."

Then she hugged me and thanked me for the wedding gift.

*^*^*^*^*^*^*

Ok, I finally mustered up the courage to ask Jenny about the mystery hottie at the wedding because I had another strange dream about him last night.


This feels like a silly school girl crush
I can't believe I'm lusting over a man who closely resembles Scott Weiland before he became scrawny, and cracked out on heroine!


I didn't expect her to go into detail about him but it was nice to get an ear full of what he's really like.
I don�t even know the guy. Why the heck am I dreaming about him?
She says that he�s currently attached and in a dead end job, but she will let me know when he is single again.

Ha!
Right.
She thinks he's not worth my time.


Just my luck right!
Right!
Well I got to thinking.
The guy probably smokes and again, like the others, he lives far away.
Why can�t I just find someone closer to home?
*^*^*^*
I picked up the CD that Ashley made me for my Chicago trip and got stuck on the song John Maher wrote about being comfortable.
I�ve listened to this song a million times over and can�t think of one person who likes the song as much as I do.
By now my friends would be ripping their hair out if they had to listen to it over and over.
Man, I love this song!
I don�t know why but it reminds me of Pete for some reason?

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*