- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Nov. 11, 2004
8:22 P.M.

Tammy and I managed to get to bed early last night but Lori still screamed in her sleep.
I took two Tylenol P.M.�s and a Benadryl to assure I would sleep through her tantrums but Tammy filled me in on the spectacle I slept through this morning.
She said that Lori got up and started marching around the room screaming at people who weren�t present in the middle of the night.
I can only imagine and I am thankful that I slept through the whole fiasco!

*^*^*
Today went by quickly because Lori had me running from room to room helping her set up and break down meeting rooms and a swift pace.
At about 4 p.m. we finished the decorations for the big banquet and went up to our room to rest for a bit before the awards ceremony.
Tammy and I took a cat nap and headed to the big event after cleaning up a bit.
As we were on our way down Lori informed us that we missed out on some informative banter and free drinks.
It was apparent that she was already drunk but we didn�t care because she was less up tight and anxious after a few drinks.
*^*^*
The banquet dinner was a huge success. The whole event went off without a hitch!
I was very pleased with the way things turned out and I�m thankful that my heart didn�t kick out midstream during the grand finally.
I met some great new people and had an awesome time.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*