- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Oct. 30, 2004
9:29 A.M.

Yesterday was the day from hell!!
I started the day off and went to see my primary care physician.
He ran a bunch of tests and did some blood work.
At the end of the appointment he determined that for some reason blood isn�t getting up to my brain and that�s why I keep passing out. He used that same cerebra-something word that the doctor had mentioned in the E.R. and did an EKG. After the EKG results came back the doc said I need to see a cardiologist first thing next week. They�ll have me wear a heart monitor to try to determine where the gap in communication is between the organs in my body.
Then I�m off to see another neurologist.
Some fun�.
My doctor gave me medication to take care of the immediate annoyance of the intense migraine I had.
I told him it�s been the worst headache I�ve had in a very long time.
I get migraines all the time but never feel so dizzy that I�m going to pass out.
Also told him about the pins and needles feeling I�ve had in my face and lips
*^*^*^*
Last night was hell.
I spent the majority of the night on the bathroom floor.
The pins and needles in my face quickly turned to nails and construction tacks.
The room was spinning at a million miles per hour and I couldn�t even keep my eyes open.
Everything seemed too bright, too loud, and clothes felt constricting, but I was freezing my ass of so I kept them on.
Mom and dad stuck around for a while and I tried to sleep when they left.
I didn�t sleep though.
I was restless and nauseous all night.
I couldn�t wait until morning so I could call the doctor.
*^*^*
I�ve since called the doctor and asked him to prescribe me something to rid me of the pain so I can just sleep and stop throwing up. I spoke to the nurse and she said she would talk to him about getting me something different today and she said to go back to the hospital.
I don�t want to go to the hospital.
I want to sleep.
It�s Saturday.
I don�t want to waste the entire day in bed again but I think I need to sleep this off to get rid of it.
I still feel totally out of it and wish I didn�t take the imitrex he gave me.
The room is spinning and I�m restless.
I just want to get better so I can go out and celebrate Halloween already.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*