- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004
6:37 A.M.

Another nigh of restlessness tacks on to the lack of sleep marathon.
My eyes are all puffy and red from rubbing the tears away.
I�m so exhausted that it�s becoming difficult to breathe.
My body feels like a ten-ton led weight.
Grandma has her surgery in a few minutes.
The time seemed to drag on forever last night as I counted down the hours and thought of the good times.
I wanted to ask my boss for the day off so I could be with her but I don�t think I could ask without breaking down and crying at this point.
I don�t want to talk about the situation with anyone.
I wish I could just crawl back into bed for a while.
Even if I�m not sleeping, at least I could do something OTHER than rush around at work��
I guess �routine� is exactly what I need though. If I�m at work and keeping myself busy, I�m not thinking so much about the surgery. It leaves less time to wonder how this will all work out in the end.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*