- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Oct. 26, 2004
6:05 P.M.

My sister is really pissed off at my parents.
My grandmother wrote my sister an email the other day to inform her about the surgery, and surprisingly it was the first my sister had heard of the big event.
She felt bad that she couldn�t take off of work to come down and visit with my grandma before the big day, but she was even more pissed because she talks to my parents all the time and they never mentioned it.
I feel bad for my sister. She just started this new job and it looks like she won�t even be coming home for Christmas.
We all knew she couldn�t make it home for Thanksgiving because she has to work the day after Thanksgiving, but not seeing her at Christmas this year is going to be strange.
After she said she wasn�t coming home for the holidays we figured that she�d probably go celebrate with her boyfriend and his family. No, not so much. Grandma says that my sister will be flying solo this year. She doesn�t even have enough time off of work to drive a few hours away to see his family.
I'm going to take a couple of extra days off during the holidays for my surgery.
I figure, with or without the surgery, I need a few days off.
But I still wish my sister were coming home....
I guess I�m going to have to put together a package to send up to her for the holidays.
I don�t want her to feel left out of the festivities, or the lack there of.
Mom says that she�s not going to spend a lot of money on anyone for Christmas this year, but she says that every year.
I think everyone says that, but putting a price tag on the worth of those close to you is difficult, and when I see something they may like, I often buy it for them.
I figure I can always charge it, and work it off later.
I shouldn't think like that....
Because That's the same expensive philosophy that put me in debt a few years back...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*