- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Oct. 23, 2004
11:45 A.M.

I slept in again today.
I need to run out and find Kitty a birthday present.

I really would have liked to fly his sister down from New York!

I thought I had a few other ideas of what to get him but my mind keeps having brain farts.


*^*^*^*^*


Last night while I was at my parents� house I had an episode.
I'm not sure exactly what happened.
I just remember standing up after sleeping on the couch and then falling INTO the floor. I felt as if gravity just pulled me down to the ground at a rapid pace for no apparent reason.
I felt like I busted my face pretty badly, but the dog ran in front of me and broke my fall.
After the fall I couldn't breathe and my head was pounding. The dog kept licking my ear and my whole body felt numb. My pulse was pounding in my brain. I felt as if my eyes wanted to bust right out of my face.
The lights were suddenly too bright and the sounds around me were more intense than shrieking screams from little kids.
I just lay there for a while until my head stopped pounding and my heart stopped racing.
Maybe my blood pressure dropped?
Who knows?
I was just so damn scared and all I wanted to do was come home and go to bed.
My parents didn't want me to drive and told me to call them when I got home.
I called when I got home and went straight to bed.
Now it's Saturday, and I've spent the majority of my day in bed.
I need to get cleaned up and run some errands before the stores start to close.
My head is still pounding and I find it difficult to focus on anything but the pain. I have to get out of the house. I hate feeling useless.....
Note to self: Make a doctors appointment and get this crap checked out....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*