- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Oct. 17, 2004
11:17 A.M.

Amy has no idea how much she saved the day today!
My DVD player took a dump the other day and just stopped working.
I�m willing to bet that it died after being exposed to the cow dung smell from the farm next door!
Anyway, I ventured out to Target to price new DVD players.
I actually found one under fifty bucks!
It was perfect given all I need is a machine that will play DVD�s. I don�t need anything elaborate.
While I was digging through my purse to find my car keys I found the gift card Amy had given me for my birthday almost a year ago. My first instinct was to toss it, but my curiosity led me to the check out counter where I could find out how much money was left on the card.
I was pretty sure there was nothing left on it, but checked anyway.
I went inside to find out how much was left on the card, and there was enough there to buy a new DVD player.
Rock on!
I didn�t even plan on walking out with one today. I was only pricing them until the first of the month when I get a bonus check.
Amy you saved the day!
*^**^*^*
I called her to thank her right away and she sounded surprised.
She said that her weekend was much better than expected and I'm happy for her.
That's so awesome!!

:)

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*