- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Oct. 16, 2004
10:49 A.M.

Hacking, gagging, and wheezing from the smell.
"What died?!?!?"


I slept with the windows open last night and woke up around 4:30 a.m to a God-awful smell. I was still half in a daze and all I could think at 4:30 a.m. was, �LUXURY APARTMENTS; MY ASS!!

**I want my damn security deposit back!!**

The smell was so bad that my eyes had started to water while I was sleeping.
It literally burned my throat to breathe in the funk from outside!
It was the farm next door.
They must have let the cows loose again.
It smelled as if they all walked closer to the fence that divides the property and took a synchronized dump!
I had to shut the windows and turn the air conditioning back on.
I can't wait until May when my lease is up.
I'm going to try to find a place where I can sleep with the windows open.
I'd like to have the option to let a cool breeze come in and air the place out every once in a while, but I don't want to have to go out and buy a hundred bucks worth of potpourri to make the gesture more tolerable.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*