- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Oct. 14, 2004
5:29 P.M.

Find myself here feigning
As I look at the life I�m leading

Don't waste a moment blinking
I don�t want what you�re thinking

I want a Big love worth feeling
Just want a guy worth keeping

I want a life with meaning
Like the one I live while I'm dreaming

Spent so much time here grieving
Guess I need a lie worth believing

Spent so many nights here praying
You'd say the things you�re not saying

Hear the message I�m conveying
Inside my heart is decaying

Cause nobody knows I�m running
They think I�m just cunning

Maybe deep down I�m just craving
Another�s life that seems worth saving

Everyone needs someone to talk to
Why couldn�t my someone just be you

You say that you can't stand the distance
Yet you put up so much resistance

You pretend to be so oblivious
Yet you put up the wall that divides us

Lie to yourself each morning
Tell other's you gave me a warning

But the only one you're deceiving
Is the one with the secret you're keeping

You touched my soul when you saved me
And left it burdened and empty

You once acted so flirty
Now question if I'm still worthy

Left me alone here hurting
But I�m still your secret worth keeping

Wish you were in the life I'm leading
But that's not something you're conceiving....


By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*