- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004
9:02 P.M.

So...
I�m so stressed out that I have these random thoughts racing through my mind at a million miles per hour.
I�m single.
I�m single and it sucks.
For once it sucks to be single.
�Girls night� was tossed out the window as soon as my friends got hitched or hooked up with their new guys.
Any thought of spending time with them, without their significant other was scrubbed months ago....

On a positive note, my favorite band TONIC is taking a break.
Ok, no....
That's not a �positive� note.

Then again, you can't READ the sarcasm in my voice, or in my head as I think these things....

I LOVE those guys and always look forward to seeing them when they come to town.
Emerson, Dan, and Jeff are now pursuing their own solo projects.
I checked their site and it doesn�t say they are officially broken up.
That is good.
Regretfully, I didn't sign on for the show they were playing on the "Rock The Boat" tour next week.
Man....
Could I use a vacation right now?
A cruise sounds nice.
Linda just got back from another cruise�
I went on my first cruise at the end of April and thought I met the guy of my dreams on that boat.
Ha�
Where did that get me?
Nowhere!
I can�t even say we are �pen pals� at this point.
Hell, he�s probably married?
He didn�t even provide me with inspiration to write my next publication.
Which brings me to another point.
I haven�t finished the book!
I found a publisher, and I haven�t even completed the book.
Maybe I�ll work on it over the weekend?
Nothing like finding someone to believe in something you wrote, only to let them down because you haven�t actually FINISHED the project!
I need a vacation!
I need to clear my head!
Everyone at work seems to be taking a vacation.
Half of the guys in the office are going to Hawaii next week for a company trip. I�ve never been there, but imagine they will all have a great time.
Work has been so crazy.
I'm at my wits end with situations at work, and I have no clue what the future holds at this point. I hate feeling like I�ve let Steve down.
Uncertainty makes it hard to sleep at night.
It's not exciting anymore...
I remember when uncertainty was still exciting...
About a year ago, a year ago uncertainty had more potential and even a slight appeal.
Now I have more responsibility and uncertainty brings nothing more than insecurity....


Wow, I need to drain my brain!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*