- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Sept. 29, 2004
2:33 A.M.

Kitty called tonight and we discussed the fortuneteller woman in Orlando.
He�s interested in meeting her and having his own fortune told.
He surfed the net while we were on the phone trying to find any indication that she still resided in O-Town.
He emailed the guy who had a website that mentioned her services and we crossed our fingers hoping for a reply.
Just before I hung up the phone, while I was half in a daze I noticed his tone jumped up as he said, �I�ve got mail!�
He received a letter from the Webmaster telling him that Lynne, the fortuneteller, had passed away a few years ago.
I thought, �NO!�
How the heck? Just the other day I found her contact information online.

I even cross-referenced it with the people pages!

He said that he was sorry to say that she had passed on and the words sounded so somber as Kitty read the advisory.
As Kitty read the letter to me my heart sunk into my stomach.
I had only met this woman once but felt inspired by her spiritual inspiration.
The way she assured me that ever thing happened for a reason.
It was as if hearing her say it made the fact SO.
I felt that if curiosity ever wondered my way again, that I could somehow find her again.
If I questioned fate or my destiny that she could some how assure me that I would be okay.
Maybe I felt this way because she was able to tell me details about my future that eventually unbelievably came full circle into my life in this point of time.
Things that were impossible to predict came to fruition.
How the hell was she able to forecast some of the things she predicted?
I heard the news, but didn�t want to believe it.
All of a sudden I wanted to know more details.
I don�t even know the woman personally but wonder about her own fate.
Totally skeptical I refuse to believe that the world is filled with more people like her.
She was special. She was different.
I had been to a psychic since seeing her and know for a fact that there are quacks out there claiming to have her genuine abilities.
**I shake my head**
What the heck is wrong with me?
Why am I even thinking about this?
Maybe it has something to do with my own feelings of hopelessness.
I want to believe everything happens for a reason but lately the hand that I�ve been dealt stinks.
Ok, it doesn�t stink, IT WREAKS!
All of these restrictions that have come with my health problems are driving me absolutely stir crazy.
Not to mention other things in my life that I can�t even mention that have taken a dive off the deep end. I feel as if I�m losing control.
I need answers!
I want to know for certain that things will work out for the best in the end, and that everything is going to be okay.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*