- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Sept. 29, 2004
8:41 P.M.

I didn�t sleep much last night, and when I finally slept I had strange dreams.
I had a dream I was at a funeral. The person in the grave was a stranger to me and I was watching Erin take a report so that she could write an obituary for the newspaper.
I didn�t speak but a few words that I muttered through tears to Erin.
I said, �This is sad.�
And she said, �Welcome to my world�.
I recognized the cemetery. It was Arlington.
We walked up a hill and stood under a tree.
I woke up to the sound of Lincoln Park screaming in my alarm clock radio.
The day dragged on and on. I thought it would never end.
My ass was dragging because I didn�t sleep.
I was swamped and didn�t take much of a lunch.
After work Kitty and I went out for some of the best sushi I�ve ever had.
The whole day seemed surreal like a dream but became much more strange as the guys in the booth behind kitty kept mentioning my name every 4 or 5 words.
I could hear the guy behind him saying, �Kelly� blah blah blah� Kelly, Kelly�.�
I wasn�t the only one to notice.
Kitty thought that maybe I knew the guy and he was just trying to attract my attention.
I don�t know for certain, but I could swear that the guy who left the table was hot Toddy?
I haven�t seen the guy since I broke things off with Vinn 4 years ago.
It�s getting late. I�m hoping to sleep a little better today.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*