- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday Sept. 28, 2004
8:15 P.M.

So I went out to Ruby�s with Mad Dog.
He advised me to stay away from the only thing that I�ve been cleared to eat at this time.
He told me to stay away from the salad bar because it was stocked full with germs.
�I don�t know why you would want to select your food from a salad bar. Every nasty creep has had their piss paws digging around in there and the germs just build up all day long. Do you really think it�s a good idea to eat that crap after you�ve spent so much time being sick?�
Well, perhaps he�s right, but I was hungry for salad and I didn�t feel like getting back in the car to find another place to eat.
The salad bar appeared very appetizing to me until he used the words �Piss Paws� in a phrase that referred to the extraordinary buffet.
Shit.
He said Piss Paws!
Gross!
He ordered something off of the menu and felt more comfortable that the food coming straight from the kitchen was more sanitary than the food on display at the salad bar.
After dinner we went back to his place and he bitched because I was out of it and spent more time watching television than talking to him.
Oh well�
I can�t make everyone happy.
I felt like shit.
I should have just stayed home. That way I wouldn�t have left anyone else disappointed.
He mentioned that he's going over to stay near Casa Dega and asked if I wanted to meet up on Friday night.
I considered it until he ended the night with a list of complaints.
I think I'll just head to Orlando alone this weekend......

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*