- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Sept. 26, 2004
7:26 P.M.

We were hit with another powerful storm today.
I slept in as much as I could but because I stayed with my parents, I didn't sleep in past 8 this morning.
What is MOST pathetic is the fact that my dad SET THE ALARM SO HE COULD BE AWAKE THROUGH THE STORM!!!
That's just crazy talk!
He parked his butt in front of the television early this morning watching the weather channel and didn�t move unless he had to use the potty.
Around 4 pm they lost power and dad became restless. I got up and realized that I didn�t have any work clothes with me so I packed up to drive back home.
Dad had a fit and told me not to drive in these weather conditions, but I was antsy myself.
I couldn�t sit another minute in that stuffy house.
I called my apartment and my answering machine picked up so I knew I had power.
On the drive home I saw trees in the roads, downed power lines and traffic signals in the middles of once busy intersections.
Although I was driving after the conditions had improved, it was still pretty intense.
There was nearly zero visibility and no traffic signals.
I'm at my place now and the wind is still charging against the windows.
I'll find it hard to sleep once again.
There's NOTHING on television and I'm bored right out of my mind.
I'm restless and all of the businesses are closed due to the big storm.
I know I should be working on this book, but I've lost my motivation and have a lack of inspiration lately.
I wish I could find something to push me along in the creative process.
I felt it for about 30 seconds today after I got off the phone with Billy, but a lot of time has since lapsed and the creative energy has been zapped from my fingertips.
Billy always has the best way of making a situation seem better than what it actually is...
I informed him about the health issues I was facing, and his response was, "Kelly, you just need to have a great BIG fart!"
Yup, he said FART!
As if farting would cure me and keep my gallbladder from rupturing while I sleep.
ha, ha....
I love ya Billy!
He says he hasn't been working much because of these storms and finding another job has been difficult because he's not ready to quit the radio station just to start making more money.
He's working on a script and from what he tells me, it sounds pretty good.
Billy is actually quite inspiring.
I enjoy our chats....



In a poor attempt to bring back the urge to be creative I've popped in a Billy Joel CD.
That man was a great writer himself.
I've almost got it....
And just that quickly, it's gone again....
I sit here in the dark listening to him sing,
"A bottle of white
A Bottle of red.
Perhaps a bottle of ....."

You know how the rest of it goes....

GOD!
I wish I were in New York City!

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*


Maybe I should just sit down and read for a change?
I thought that writing this book would be simple, but now it�s looking like I�ll need a miracle to help me to complete it.
Maybe I could blame my lack of creativity on this big storm?



*WHOOOOOOSH!*

There's the wind again.....

There goes the neighborhood!!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*