- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Sept. 24, 2004
2:09 P.M.

Well I finally made it into work.
I should have considered taking another day off.
I felt as if I could hardly tread water, and I was in no shape to swim full laps in the pool.
My head was spinning by lunch time and I was ready to crawl back into bed and call it a day.
I stuck it out though.
I pressed on until just after 5 and stopped by mom and dad's house.
They went out to Orlando to see off my God Father.
The Government called up some of the retired soldiers, and my God Father appears to be one of them.
He's been retired for 10 years and now he's on his way over to Saudi to lead the transportation devision for the army.
Sounds like a busy job. I hope all goes well?

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*