- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Sept. 25, 2004
2:13 P.M.

I woke up early.
I didn't sleep in my own bed last night, so I found it difficult to sleep in.
My parents were also making a lot of noise in the kitchen.
We all went out for breakfast at a place I used to eat at every Sunday.
I saw this guy I went to high school with and was amazed by how much he had changed. I could hardly recognize him but when he said hello, I know it was him.
After breakfast I just drove around town past all of my favorite spots.
Every time I go back home, I secretly hope to run into Vin. I haven't seen the guy in ages and I can't help but wonder how he's been.
I parked the car for a bit to sit and watch the people rushing around town.
We have another big storm headed in and the whole town is in panic mode.
After people watching, I came home to unpack and unwind for a bit before the big storm starts.
I'm home now and I think a nap sounds pretty good.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*