- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Sept. 04, 2004
9:05 P.M.

We accomplished quite a bit today given we got a start at the ass crack of dawn.

I sat there in bed for about 2 hours listening to sirens from the city before I decided to get up and get dressed.

We headed over to star bucks for a quick breakfast and took the train to the main drag where all of the museums are.

We spent a few hours in the field museum, ate lunch and headed to china town for a quick shopping trip.

I can't say that I even bought anything down there but it was worth checking out.

After a morning filled with activity we ventured back to Ben's place for a nap.

I�m not sure how long I slept but I felt refreshed when I woke up to get ready for a night full of more activity.

We first hit an Italian restaurant and then went to Navy Pier to see some fireworks.

I wasn�t tired but couldn�t figure out what I wanted to do.

More than anything I would have loved to just chill out after walking all day but then again somewhere inside I wanted to see the rest of the city and dance until dawn.

We hit up Rush Street and popped into a few clubs and bars.

I was happy to be in the city but found myself fatigued quickly and we all headed back to the apartment to clean up and hit the hay.

I can�t believe we did so much in one day.

My head is still spinning....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*