- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Sept. 03, 2004
9:34 A.M.

The day is finally upon us!

I leave for Chicago tonight. I haven�t been able to sleep through the night since I made up my mind to go to the Big City.

I�m still so excited!

*^*^*^*

Today we�re only working a half day due to the storm that is headed up the coast of Florida this weekend.

The most our area will have to worry about is wind and rain but traffic on the highways is crazy! The state has decided to close down all roads leading east to make it easier for the east coast residents to flee to the west.

The lines at the gas station and grocery stores are absolutely crazy!

I�ll be happy not to deal with it!

I have a stack of side work to get done by noon and I don�t doubt that I�ll finish it.

With all of this �busy work�, I�m hoping the day flies by like nothing at all.

*^*^*^*

Last night I went in to get my hair trimmed and Ammi suggested that I TOTALLY revamp my �do�.

�You need a new look for the city. Things are different out there. Just be sure to pack your boots and leave the pink and turquoise colors behind. People in Chicago wear more of the darker colors and fall is upon us so no one will be wearing pastels.�

I hate pastels anyway.

I was excited to change my look again.

I let her have at it and now most people don�t even recognize me.

I went to the grocery store last night to pick up some snacks for the trip and a guy standing in line behind kept starring at me.

He actually grabbed my arm to tell me I look like Ashley Simpson!

�Hey there. Has anyone ever told you that you look a lot like that Ashley Simpson girl? Maybe Mandy Moore or that chick Natalie Portman from Star Wars? I can�t place it, but it�s a striking resemblance really.�

I wanted to slap him!

I replied,

�You�ve got to be kidding!�

And he said, �No, you look beautiful!�

I paid for my snacks and headed home.

*^*^*

As soon as I walked through the door at work people were complimenting the new look.

So far, I haven�t had any complaints�

*^*^*^*

Considering I haven�t slept more than 10 hours this week I am revved up and ready to go!

I can�t wait to get to Chicago!!!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*