- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Aug. 26, 2004
6:32 P.M.

I knew his birthday was coming up in the near future, but I couldn't recall the exact date.

I wrote him to ask about the details and he informed me that the big day is this Saturday.

Ben is turning the BIG 25 this weekend!

Holy cow....

I want to get him something truly great and I'm stumped!

I was going to get him something anyway to thank him for letting us crash at his place while we're in Chicago next week.

I wish I had more leads than poetry, books, acting, Jack Vettriano prints, great music, and a size 5 soccer ball.

I spent a whole week with him in Colorado and felt like I learned a whole lot about the things he was into, but it's been 2 years.

He has spent the last two years in the big city and I'm pretty sure that it has managed to change him just a bit.

Who knows if he's even the same person?

Living without sunshine for 9 out of 12 months a year could cripple a person if they aren�t careful�..

Ha�

Right!

I listen to the outgoing message on his cell phone and have to smile.

Though he has spent so much time in the cold, dark and dreary city, the changes haven't broken his great sense of humor.

Something about his outlook on life is so inspiring and it draws people closer to him.

I figure he has made himself a million friends out there and probably found new interests. He has found so many new things to strike his fancy that I just couldn't even imagine.

The last time I saw him he looked like he had just rolled out of bed. He said he hadn't slept in his own bed for two days and he'd been on the go.

He may have been on the go but he still managed to look so great.

It's his natural knack, or fashion sense.

He's one of the only guys I have ever met who can look so perfect without putting forth the slightest effort.

Ok, I'm done going off on a tangent.

I need to find something to give him for his 25th, and I need to find it quick!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*