- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Aug. 16, 2004
8:44 P.M.

Oh God I can't handle any more bad news.....

I shared a conversation with Pete online earlier today and he's one of the first to know about the situation.

Confirmation of bad news is never welcomed.

He thought I was down because of something a guy had done or said...

I only wish that were true.

I threw on some Ben Harper and set him on repeat as he sings,

"Waiting on an angel

One to carry me home

Hope you come to see me soon

Cause I don't want to go alone

I don't want to go alone

Now angel won't you come by me

Angel hear my plea

Take my hand lift me up

So that I can fly with thee

So that I can fly with thee

And I'm waiting on an angel

And I know it won't be long

To find myself a resting place

In my angel's arms

In my angel's arms

So speak kind to a stranger

Cause you'll never know

It just might be an angel come

Knockin� at your door

Knockin� at your door

And I'm waiting on an angel

And I know it won't be long

To find myself a resting place

In my angel's arms

In my angel's arms

Waiting on an angel

One to carry me home

Hope you come to see me soon

Cause I don't want to go alone

I don't want to go alone

Don�t want to go

I don't want to go alone............

-Ben Harper

*^*^*^*^*

Just after I signed off line I heard from Zach.

He says that he'll probably have to work part of Labor Day weekend and it wouldn't be an ideal time to come and visit.

It's ok.

I don't think I'd be able to put on a happy face for an entire weekend anyway.

Even if I were totally content having him near, I would still have this disease plaguing my mind.

He went on to tell me about his weekend and all I wanted to talk about was the news I had heard today.

He asked how my day went and I felt my voice tremble as I said, �Fine.�

Our conversation came to a halt and the air became silent.

The truth is, my dad is up there visiting my sister and I don�t need him to tell them the news before I�ve had a chance.

I also don�t want my problem to be the topic of conversation up there when I�m not even around.

About 30 seconds passed and he said, �Well Kell, I�m goanna get going. Hope ya have a good night. I�ll call you and let you know what my plans are for the holiday.�

I didn�t really care.

I said Ok, and hung up the phone.

All I wanted to do was talk.

I�m so freaking scared. I told my mom about part of the situation and she didn�t seem surprised.

Would she be surprised to find out that the problem wasn�t in the beginning stages?

I would.

Hell, two PM tomorrow can�t come soon enough for me.

Now that the disease has been identified I have to get a biopsy to determine how bad it is and where it may have spread.

I�ve been working on the book and it�s helping to distract me from my own thoughts but the truth is, all of the thoughts in this book are my own.

I read some of these stories for the first time and laugh out loud as I recall the situation as if it had happened just yesterday.

It seems that my life was so interesting when I worked in the service industry.

Maybe I should pick up a serving job on the side once a week?

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*