- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Aug. 13, 2004
8:13 P.M.

I was dreading the boot camp last night and didn't want to go.

I showed up about 30 minutes early and followed the agents up to the top floor for dinner.

I sat at a table with the agents that I had not had a chance to talk too much and kept as far away from K and Scott as I could.

I've noticed that when they drink they turn into totally different people.

What am I saying?

I don't know what they are like sober?

I hardly know them at all.

There were 4 agents that were unsure that they would still have a flight in the morning due to the big storm but in the end they got home just fine.

The night seemed to go on forever and came to a close somewhere around 11 pm.

I came home and packed a bag and hit the hay.

My phone rang about 30 times throughout the night but I chose not to answer.

I tried to sleep as long as I could but woke up at 6 am when my dad called and told me to get over there before 8.

"The authorities are telling everyone to get out now."

I made my way down the stairs and climbed into my car.

Just as I was leaving the complex I saw a big sign that said, "You are in level D".

Ok, so I guess I'm not as bad off as I had originally thought.

I considered going back up to the third floor to finish sleeping and then remembered what Shawn had said about the complex.

I don't want to be up a creek without a paddle just because someone took a shortcut putting my place together.

I got to mom's house about 30 minutes later and helped install the storm shutters.

After the house was secured I went over and picked up grandma.

Once we were all under one roof we gathered in the living room around the television.

Ok, this lasted about 10 minutes.

I picked up a pillow from the couch and made my way to the back room where I spent most of the day in bed with a killer migraine.

I slept until the weather channel gave us the "all clear".

It turns out that the storm missed us all together and is now plowing through Polk City, (Trailer Town).

Once we realized that the storm was long gone, I packed up my car and came straight home....

Still, I'm so damn tired, and because I gathered my things in a half asleep state I have left some of my things at my parents house....

All of the businesses around here are closed so it looks like I'll be hitting the hay early again...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*