- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Aug. 12, 2004
11:51 A.M.

Preparing for the big storm�

But I�m still working late again.

Yeah, my parents won�t evacuate, but once I get there I won't be going anywhere for a while because everyone around them is in a low lying area.

The news warns for the floods that come from the ocean but once the sewers get backed up everyone really floods....

It won't take much rain since we've already had a lot.

:(

97x Radio just said they're starting to evacuate everyone in levels

A, b, and c.

I'm in level B so I'll probably change before dinner and load what I can't replace into my car and head to mom's place after dinner tonight.

even though you're not in a an evacuation area you may want to stock up on supplies just in case power goes out for more than a few days or roads close down.

I only know other people who have been through the bad ones (down south in Miami) where they don't have power for a long time. I don't think Tampa has had a direct hit since I've been here?

Elaina was bad in the 80's but I was too young to really care. I didn't own much more than a big wheel.

:)

The 3rd floor sounds cozy and away from the floods, but the pressure that comes with the storm will probably take the roof off.

We saw it happen to buildings around my school when we weathered the winter no name storm.

Winds were only 45 mph. winds here will be over 100

That was a pretty bad one...

Floods closed school for a few days and we didn't have power for 3 days in Dunedin.

One of my friends (is an engineer) who builds places for a living told me I wouldn't want to stay in my apt. even if we had a trop. storm.

Probably wouldn't evacuate if I were in a house but my apt. complex doesn't seem like the safest place to be in a hurricane or tornado.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*