- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Aug. 09, 2004
8:40 P.M.

Just another manic Monday....

I'm up....

I'm down....

I can't focus...

Ok, let's dance around.....

*^*^*^*^*^*

I wanted to bang my head on my desk and shout, "Stop putting more SH*T on my desk!!! If you have time to throw your crap work on my desk, then you have time to finish it yourself! Can't you people see that I'm working here?!?!?!?!?!?"

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

I spent hours on end in front of a computer working on a spreadsheet for all of our agents and their direct hierarchies.

My eyes are burning and I can't see straight at this point.

It's no wonder I'm going blind!

After working about 9 hours today I drove home in a daze listening to some classic G&R.That stuff molded me when I was younger and captured so much teenage angst.

As I listened to "November Rain", Axle's lyrics suddenly started to make sense.

He sang,

"I know it's hard to keep an open heart

When even friends seem out to harm you

But if you could heal a broken heart

Wouldn't time be out to charm you�?

He is so right......

Just the other day my broken heart almost swallowed me whole...

But If I can overcome a broken heart, I can do anything....

Right?

Right...

But it's more difficult to deal with a broken heart when you feel so shitty over someone you thought was such a good friend.....

I've done it time and time again...

Shit, I've done it more than once over this dick head and now I rest easier at night, having faith that fate will come back around and kick his ass once again.

He said he hated his father for the very things that made him who he was; well the apple didn't fall far from the tree.

Dave is just as much, if not more of a schmuck than his father!

*^*^*^*

Just the other day Dave reminded me that life isn't fair, but in a perfect world Wisconsin would be a 25-minute drive from my apartment!

:)

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*