- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Aug. 08, 2004
9:55 A.M.

Waited around the same way I did two weeks ago.

I left two messages and Dave never called back. He mentioned something the other night about going out on Saturday, so I felt strange making plans.

I guess it would be different if I saw him more often.

I waited until 10:30 and decided to go off and do my own thing.

I've never been so good at sitting around waiting.

I walked into the country bar after spending about 20 minutes in line and quickly made my way out to the dance floor.

It's been a while since I've been dancing and I needed to blow off some steam.

I never thought I'd find myself relating to the ever so popular words of Positive K, but here it goes.

He says,

"You know what they say about those who sweat thyself

You might find yourself, by yourself

I'm not waitin because I'm no waiter

So when I blow up, don't try to kick it to me later"

I actually caught myself thinking those exact words when I caught eye of Dick Head hanging in the spot I chill at on the nights where there is nothing better to do....

Seeing him did piss me off, but I was also glad that I had not come to the club with him.

He came into the club as a newbian and has no clue how to dance.

I would have said hello but decided to shoot him the death look instead.

I saw him a few times throughout the night but laughed every time I did.

Until last night, I never noticed that his head is shaped awkwardly like a great big PENIS!

Yes, His face looks like a penis!

And his hands and feet are much too large for the rest of his body....

Now since he's lied to me once again, I don't feel so bad for all of the hex's I sent his way and I don't feel an ounce of guilt for thinking about BTK to make kissing him bearable.

F*CK Dave!

I ran into a few friends while I was up at the bar and decided to spend the rest of the night chilling with them when I wasn't on the dance floor.

Kennedy always has a way of brightening a room.

Sometimes I wonder if he knows how great he really is.

His smile, his laugh...

His laugh makes the whole world want to laugh with him.

He was up there with Angel, Angels' girl, Brian and Lisa (From NY).

We talked for a while in between the good dances and people watched for about an hour.

Met a lot of new people too, which helped to really lighten the mood.

Man, after sleeping 13 hours the other night I was totally "ON!"

I was ready to dance all night long.

Wen saw me shoot the dirty look at dickhead when I had first saw him and he asked who the guy was to me.

"He's just a liar".

He smiled, "That answers my question. Wanna go dance?"

I went out and tore up the floor with my best two-step until the lights went dim.

Wen pointed out that Dickhead was approaching and he asked if I wanted to slow dance with him.

I told him Dave wasn't that lucky and I would NEVER be that desperate.

Fury ran through my veins as I recalled all the other things he ever lied to me about in the past.

Maybe I hadn't honestly forgiven him, but it's more difficult to forgive when you wanted to believe that the person you are forgiving has become a better person with time.

Out of the blue walked up this hottie.

"Wanna dance?"

We went out for the slow dance and I waived to Wen who was smiling and giving me a thumbs up.

I danced with this stranger for two slow songs and listened as he fed me his entire life story.

I didn't chat much myself.

I had been dancing all night and wasn't psyched about getting too close to a stranger.

If anything, I just needed a shower at this point.

As the night started to wind down I made my way to the door.

I had spent about 4 hours in the club dancing.

My mind was in another place all together.

I was thinking about happier times.

I smiled as I walked to my car.

*^*^*^*^*^*

I woke up this morning happy that I had NO plans to see Dave.

So happy that things didn�t work out. I had a bad feeling from the beginning and now I could confirm my own doubts.

*^*^*^*^*^*

Fools never change.

And I�m robbed of joy

From the beginning it felt strange

Like I was just another one of your toys

Ignored the fact of the matter

Because I thought I wanted to miss you

My thoughts became more scattered

When I felt sorry too

Your lack of emotion

Made this feel more absurd

Fighting tides of oceans

Has left me out of words

You told me your story

I welcomed you with open arms

Feeling so damn sorry

Wondered if my bad wishes caused you harm

You have no true qualities

That you could ever call your own

I once thought you were some great mystery

Now I hope you spend the rest of your life miserable and alone

By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*