- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Aug. 04, 2004
7:05 P.M.

I went out for a late lunch alone today.

I walked into the front door of Chili's and saw Scott sitting there alone at the bar. He appeared to be finishing up so I said hello and didn't bother to sit with him.

The hostess approached me and asked, "Two for lunch?"

I shook my head and said, "No, lunch for one."

She smiled and pointed to a table behind the bar.

"There's a booth in the back. I'll send a server right over."

I ordered my food and about 3 minutes later he left the bar and went back to work.

About 5 minutes passed and I looked up at the front door.

I don't know why I glanced up from the menu, but I did and when I looked up I saw K walking in my direction with a big smile on his face.

"Is this seat taken?"

As he pointed to the seat across from me.

"No, go ahead. Sit down."

He sat down and the waitress took his order.

We sat there and shared a short chat.

The conversation was brief and felt somewhat censored.

I felt as if someone from work could walk in at any moment and see us together and get the wrong idea.

Sure, I think he's hot, but I don't think I'm supposed to be going to lunch with the only single guy in the office.

It wasn't a date.

I've said this many times before about other chance meetings, but this truly was no date.

We talked about family and our own plans for the weekend, while in the back of my mind I'm wondering about different details all together.

He complimented my eyes and I couldn't help but blush.

His smile...

Wow, when he smiles, the whole world smiles.....

The waitress came by a few times to check on us and time just seemed to fly right by.

Before I knew it, the lunch hour was over and we were both back to work.

I sat there at my desk wearing a smile for the rest of the day.

I just can't get enough.

I truly value his company.

If things had worked out differently and I had met him on the street I would actually consider dating the guy.

I only wish we didn't have to work in such close quarters. He's an amazing guy, and someday.....

He's going to make a lucky girl very happy.....

And I only hope she can do the same for him.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*