- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2004
8:36 P.M.

No matter what happens....

I still get a hug from the dog at the end of the day.

The bunny will still recognize my face and stand on his hind legs to welcome me home....

No matter what happens, grandma will still ask me when I plan on getting married EVERY TIME I SEE HER.

I'll get a table at Christo's without a wait, and I'll have to put premium grade gas in my car because I'm scared shitless that it will spontaneously combust if I put the cheap stuff in the tank.

No matter what, if I keep this job I get paid every two weeks for time I put in, but I'm constantly worried that something could happen to pull the carpet right out from under my feet.

Some days I wake up so thankful to have my own space and it just seems too good to be true....

I like my space, but sometimes it gets lonely....

I love my job, but still I stress.....

It's not that I'm not qualified to do my job, but I spend a whole hell of a lot of time defending people who act like jackasses.

I'm tired of trying to smooth things over....

Just as I stand my ground, something happens to knock me down and I take the fall for some fool I was only "LOOKING OUT FOR."

I�ve made up my mind.

I�m playing the lotto on Wednesday, and hoping to win big!

This last trip to Iowa has made me realize that I need a "real vacation"!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*