- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Jul. 23, 2004
5:27 P.M.

Thank God for tax-free week!

I have to buy a pair of high water Capri pants for this business meeting next week.

The thought of having to spend money on something that makes me look like Gilligan from "Gilligan's Island" is bad enough.

I guess saving on the tax should releive part of the burden.

It's just not right.

At least I don't lie to myself and try to wear them on a regular basis.

Work should be great next week...... We're flying out to the middle of Iowa for a business meeting and I just found out that the majority of the business functions will take place "out doors".

Some fun.

There�s nothing like soaking up the summer heat with a bunch of people talking about business all day.

I'm hoping that things will be more laid back up there.

I remember my trip up there last year and people were wearing sweat pants and pajamas into work.

Ha....

Now they're telling me to wear Capri pants.

Don't they know that Capri�s make me look like Gilligan?

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*