- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Jul. 21, 2004
8:54 P.M.

AAAAH, The thrill of being single.

We take more time getting ready to go out in a silly attempt to attract that special someone.

Details start to matter when you are single and looking for someone to spend your spare time with.

And the day one makes the adjustment or decision to NOT sleep alone is precious!

I can still remember a moment last night that seemed so incredibly intense at that given flash in time.

I was just lying there praying that he would fall asleep before me.

We were up talking and then I glanced over at the clock and noticed that if I went to sleep right then I would only get about 6 hours of sleep.

We were lying in bed and I tried to relax.

I rolled over on my side and felt my stomach growl loudly.

Bum! Bum! Bum!

**Gas!**

Could it be gas?

All I ate for dinner was chicken marsalla, and it felt SO RIGHT going down the tubes, why do I feel like this now?

I pulled the covers up over my head.

Every time I felt a rumbling in my tummy I tried to take a deep breath and focus on something else. When it started to feel more intense, I got up out of bed and walked to the fridge for a drink.

False alarm!

After about 4 false alarms, I started to finally relax.

I listened attentively to his breaths. He was on the other side of the bed so listening to him breathe took a lot of effort on my part. His breaths started to become more relaxed and further spaced apart.

Aaaaaaaaah.

I was finally able to rest.

I fell asleep and woke up to him shaking me when he had a bad dream.

Once I was awake I spent another hour just trying to calm down again. By the time my nerves finally calmed down after being vigorously shaken, I started to feel the rumbling in my tummy again.

I went through 3 more false alarms before I could completely relax again......

Damit!

If guys only understood what we go through!

This is EVERY girls� nightmare.

I consulted friends about my stress today, and they assure me that I�m not the first or only person to stress about falling asleep first.

No one wants to fall asleep second and have to sit up all night listening to someone else snore.

NO!

But there is also the other side of the spectrum.

There are other things we worry about too.

�Do I talk in my sleep?�

�What if I snore loudly and keep him awake all night?�

�Do I hog the bed?�

�What would he do if I accidentally kicked in my sleep?�

But by far, the worst worry is,

�DO I FART IN MY SLEEP?!?!?�

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*