- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Jul. 21, 2004
5:10 P.M.

Last night he decided that he was going to stop by.

We stayed up late talking about music.

He stayed last night and actually SLEPT in the same room with me.

Nothing happened and I wouldn�t have even noticed that he was on the other side of the bed until he WOKE ME UP at 4am in a PANIC!

He was having a bad dream and shook me awake to ask me where his brother was.

He said, "Where's my brother?!?!?!? Where's Stephan!!!??"

He was all freaked out.

I told him that they were where ever he left them and I wasn't aware they had come over with him in the first place.

(He didn't think it was as funny as I did.)

I'm surprised I even HAD a sense of humor in the middle of the night.

It was 4 am, and he was asking me where his brother was!

I knocked him over and told him he was just having a bad dream.

"GO BACK TO BED!"

I ran my fingers through his hair until he fell asleep again.

We got up early before my alarm went off and he was just a vat of information.

This morning when I asked him about the dream he said that before he came over he had heard some bad news from his brother.

He told me that his brother moved into their moms' place when his mom died to save it from being sold.

(and he finally told me that his mom died).

Along with taking over payments for his moms' place, his brother was now responsible for taking care of his great aunt who had been living there, and she has about a month to live.

As he told me about the situation he seemed very calm and had a blank look over his face.

He's worried about his brother having to deal with all of this alone. He said that he offered to stay with him last night but ended up coming to my place when his brother said he'd be fine.

I didn't want to come to work but got ready anyway....

He still hasn't told me that he was engaged, but I guess he'll tell me when he's ready...

I'm not sure when or if I will see him again.

I leave town in a week and figure a lot will change in the week or so that I will be gone.

So much time has passed and we're still friends.

When we talk it seems almost as if no time has elapsed, until I see him in person and he seems somewhat nervous.

What am I saying?

He's been through so much without me already.

I just don't think I'll be the first person that he runs to in times of trouble.

(At least he's not running to me to talk about other girls yet)

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*