- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Jul. 20, 2004
4:58 P.M.

I had more strange dreams last night.

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

I had a dream that I was in a car and driving in the rain.

My sister rang me on my cell and she asked me if I was lost.

She told me to take a left at the bottom of the mountain and drive up to the first paved driveway.

I drove around, and around, and around, and around the mountain until I reached a paved drive about 10 minutes later.

There was a gate and a call box. I punched in a numerical code and the gate opened.

I drove up to a huge house with lots of windows and high ceilings.

The sensor lights in the front of the building automatically illuminated as I approached the building.

I rang the bell and could hear chimes echo throughout the home.

There was another call box by the door and my sister told me to come in.

I walked into the huge crystal palace that was lit mostly by moonlight from the above skylight.

It was raining but the moon was still slightly visible.

I wasn't sure where I was going but made my way through the house.

My sister was sitting in the kitchen on a bar stool drinking a glass of milk.

I sat down with her and broke open an Oreo cookie and ate the middle out.

She asked about the drive up and told me that a friend had stopped by when he heard I was going to visit her in California.

Before I could ask her what she was talking about, two hands covered my eyes as I heard a man's voice say, "Guess who?"

I couldn't believe my ears.

It was Jay!

I turned around on my bar stool and gave him a hug.

He told me that he was glad to see me and that he would take me to the beach in the morning.

My sister announced that she was going to bed and told me to set the alarm in the guest bedroom if I needed to be up before noon.

She said, "Unless you set the alarm, You'll sleep all day. The bed in there is very comfortable."

I sat up with Jay for a while and we talked about old times.

It was nice to see him and catch up.

I felt very sleepy and headed up a spiral staircase in the front living room.

I wasn't sure where Jay was sleeping but he seemed to make himself at home before I even got there.

I remember trying to be quiet but the marble floors made a loud clanking sound as I climbed the steps.

At the top of the steps I found a hall of doors. I wasn't sure which room to enter so I walked all the way to the end where the door was already cracked open.

The cracked door was the only light in the hall.

I entered the room. The walls were lined with floor to ceiling windows and there was a skylight in the roof.

I climbed into the bed and tucked myself in.

Jay came into the room from the bathroom connected to the room. He put a cd in the stereo on the dresser and climbed into bed. He put his arms around me and told me to go to sleep.

I looked up at the skylight and noticed that it started to rain and storm much harder outside.

I remember hearing Jason Mraz singing "Sleep All Day" in the background as I closed my eyes.

Jay ran his fingers through my hair the way he used to do and I felt as if I could melt.

I woke up to the sound of my alarm thinking, "WHAT THE HECK!?!?!"

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*