- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Jul. 19, 2004
9:27 P.M.

I slept on the futon again last night with Dave's scent still on the covers.

I can't pin point the fragrance, but if I had to guess I would say it was "Aqua Digio".

I LOVE that cologne.

I jolted up out of bed from a strange dream at 7 am and I didn't want to get out of bed.

I was dreaming that I was in a dark room wrapped in someone's warm embrace listening to Depech Mode as they sang, "Somebody."

That song touches me so deeply.

The subtle heartbeat in the background of the melody truly relaxes me like no other song.

I glanced at the clock again and pulled my pillow up over my head.

It had stormed all night and all of the clocks were blinking with the wrong time.

I could have slept another hour and called into work.

I could have told them that my alarm didn't go off because the power was out.

I wasn't lying.

Despite my urge to stay in bed, I got up and drove to work in the pouring rain.

The day dragged on and on until I got a call from the doctor�s office reminding me of my appointment today at 3 pm with the ENT.

I left work early and went in for my surgery consultation.

It turns out that I will need the bone reconstruction, but my insurance wont cover it because it's more than 7 days past the initial brake.

I don't know how I'm going to come up with another three thousand BIG ones, so I'll have to pray for a miracle.

I have a hard enough time paying my medical bills as it is.

I just want to get back to normal already.....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*