- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Jul. 16, 2004
11:36 A.M.

I'm so happy that the week is done and over....

After work tonight I grabbed a bit to eat and Amy and I went up to the country bar. We had a great time and ended up running into two strange characters.

One guy strongly resembled Jo Jo and came up to Amy and started talking her ear off. The other guy that was with him seemed quiet and a bit more reserved. Although the whole situation seemed rushed and superficial, I stayed around to talk to this "quiet guy."

It turns out that he's a psychologist. He told me all about his job and said that he actually enjoys what he does.

He mentioned that he'd be moving to my neck of the woods next week and requested my email so we could go hang out some time.

I agreed and watched as he tried to enter my email addy into his cell phone.

He seemed a little drunk to be typing in the dark. I would have offered him my number, but then again, I had just met this guys in a club.

I don't usually give my number out to strangers.

Amy and I went out to the dance floor for a couple of dances and headed home somewhat early for a change.

Tomorrow morning she has a flight lesson, and I'm waking up early to hit Adventure Island with Spencer and Dave....

Should be fun times.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*