- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
9:28 P.M.

Today was chalked full of news.

Katy is thinking about getting engaged to Dave. This is the same guy she�s been seeing for about 2 years. Mom says that he�s asked Katy to marry him a number of times and she�s just waiting for the time to be right before she says yes.

She�s working on getting a few things in line for herself first before running off to get married.

She�s been accepted to a few universities to finish her master�s degree but she�s focused on getting the hell out of Dodge to finish school. She actually looks forward to going to school in the summer heat of Texas if it means getting away from the ever so familiar Florida coastline.

Me, myself. I haven�t even applied to schools for my bachelor�s degree.

I feel like such a putz when I compare myself to her.

I had this dream of becoming a famous writer and graduating from North Western, but I still haven�t found the initiative it takes to follow through with my own deepest desires.

I swear that if I won the lottery this week I would jump the first flight to Chicago, New York, Toronto, or some other big city to find my self.

I've had few conversations with myself.

The last time I had checked I left her on a beach in Koki Point. She writes on occasion but seems quite content spending her days and nights on the shore of paradise with Jo Jo�

Oh look at me now. My imagination is running ramped once again.

Today at work we had a teleconference to announce the winners of the Maui trip. I assume that Kay is going because he gets to go on all the best trips. He is quite deserving of these trips. I don�t question his importance in the marketing department of our company for half a second. He�s damn amazing. He really knows his stuff. I think that if we�re going to send anyone from our company, him and Edith know the most about everything our company truly has to offer. Of coarse they still come in second to the owner of the company when it comes to knowing what our company is capable of.

Wow, Maui. I�ve seen a lot of pictures of Hawaii these past few weeks as I�ve been watching �North Shore� each Monday and Thursday night.

I can picture it now. It looks absolutely breath taking from where I�m standing, or sitting for that matter.

I�m sitting her in front of my computer trying to remember the shopping list I had left on my desk at work.

Focus, Focus, Focus.

No,

North Shore, North Shore, North Shore.....

Day dreams....

And then I wake.

I need to get my personal things in line before Wednesday.

Wednesday we have more agents flying in for training and social get togethers.

I�m going to need a nice tropical climate come the weekend.

The beach has been great solace to me these past few weekends. The clean crisp air along with the waves crashing in the background has provided some much needed inspiration.

Sure, I do wish Jo would come to town but then again I am content.

I am trying to save a little money on the side for my surgery at the end of next month. The doctor says I�ll be out of commission for a good week and I�ve already used up all of my sick pay and paid vacation.

I�ll need a little something stored away to help me pay the every day bills that my lonely lifestyle has accumulated.

My drunken aunt called tonight. She urged me to come visit as she reminded me that it�s only a 7-hour drive from Tampa.

It turns out she has a few job offers in Miami. I haven�t even ventured down to her place in Key West, and she�s already getting ready to move again.

If I want to check out the shores and reefs of Key West, I�m going to have to visit her within the next two weeks before she picks up to move again.

Maybe this weekend?

God, I wish I could kidnap Jo and take him down to the keys.

Maybe next weekend?

I�ll have to find a partner for the road trip. We�ll have to pack light and make it a short trip but after it�s all said and done it has the potential to be a lot of fun.

I�ll work my ass through this long week and hope for the best.

Maybe I�ll win the lotto this week and I won�t have to stress so much about the bills?

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*