- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Jul. 09, 2004
10:52 P.M.

I never made it out to the club with Amy.

I feel like ass!

I sit here laying in my bed.

Listening to Jason Mraz in the dark with lit candles all over the room.

God, what I wouldn't give to have so much love in my life....

Jason captures so much mood and LOVE within his music.

This man is truly blessed.....

He sings,

"his after moan though cries oh no

he's building up a shine but he take it slow

and he knows it time to make a change here

and time to get away

and he knows it's time for all the wrong reasons

oh,time to end the pain

but he sleep all,

he sleep all day,

sleep all,

we sleep all day over

why don't we, sleep all

we sleep all day,

sleep all,

we sleep all day over..

she said what would your mother think oh lord,

how would your father react oh..

would he take it all back what they've done

no way they said

take it, take it and he said

make it with your own two hands

that was my old man and he said

"if all is grounded you should go make a mountain out of it"

oh what a lovely day to have a slice of humble pie

oh recalling all the while we used to drive and drive here and there

going nowhere but for us, nowhere but the two of us

and we knew it was time to take a chance here

and time to compromise our lives just a little while

and it was time for all the wrong and lonely lonesome reasons

but time is often on my side but I give it to you tonight

and we sleep all

we sleep all day,

sleep all,

we sleep all day over..

why don't we sleep all

we sleep all day,

we sleep all,

we sleep all day over and over, over and over again..

and as the time goes by we get a little bit tired of

waking and baked another Marlboro mile wide

it's sending the boys on the run in the time in the hot summer sun

to swim beneath over outside still we read between the lines

but they remember the part in the hallmark card

where they read about the dreams

and they're reaching for the stars to hold on

a little bit closer to, was it they knew it was time, time to take or take love

time to take a chance here

time to compromise to occupy their lives

and then it was time for all the wrong reasons

oh, but oh, time is often on my side but I give it to you, oh boy

sleep all

we sleep all day,

sleep all,

we sleep all day over.. (la deh deh den okay)

so why don't we sleep all

we sleep all day,

sleep all,

we sleep all day over.. and over

she said what would your mother think, oh lord it's

how would your father react oh lord

would he take it all back what they've done

no way they said take it, take it, take it he said

make it, don't break it with your own two hands

said that was my old man and he said

"if all, all is grounded you should go make a mountain out of it"

Love go make a mountain

go on and on and on and on, you should go on make a mountain out of it

Hey love go on, go on, go on and go on and make a mountain,

go on and make a mountain, go on

you should go on and make a mountain out of it."

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*