- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2004
7:40 P.M.

Spent some time getting to know Dave again.

I know that he has been through a lot these past few years, but not because he told me. I only know that he�s been to hell and back because Shawn told me so.

Shawn called just before Dave called to tell me that he was coming over.

Shawn sounded concerned as if I would just stop talking to him now that Dave is back in my life, but the truth is, I don�t think Dave was ever truly IN MY LIFE.

He�s on a completely separate planet. The distance between us is boundless and I�m not sure that anyone will ever understand.

He is one person I am in the same room with, but still, we are devided by oceans and Islands.

It�s as if his mind is always one something other than me, but I don�t mind so much because my mind doesn�t spend much time in current situations.

I�m always looking ahead, or recapping details that happened moments ago.

It�s as if I don�t completely absorb the moment until it�s over.

I think he may share that same attribute.

So much time has passed and I have found so much has changed but his addiction to the �latest and greatest techno� will always be present.

He brought me a cd when he came by and offered to mix another one in the near future.

I don�t know when he�ll actually have the time to make me a composition of melodies. He has been doing well at keeping himself very busy.

Working 2, sometimes 3 jobs, and sleeping when he can, I would find myself frustrated and broken, but he LIVES for it.

He has a rush just knowing that he�s missing almost nothing while he�s burning the candle at both ends.

He seems depressed but comes off inspiring all at once.

It�s as if a light inside of him refuses to cut out even after everything he�s been through.

Who knows when or if I will see him again, but it was nice to catch up on lost time.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*