- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Jul. 09, 2004
10:43 P.M.

You fill a void

You raise my mood

When all seemed lost and destroyed

You convinced me I had something left to prove

So sweet

Yet so few words

You made me feel complete

Friends think I�m absurd

My world spins out of control

The crosswinds knock me down

You fill my heart full

Every time you come around

You make me want to let go

Want to hop a flight to paradise

So much I wish you would know

Ignoring my friends� advice

They poke at my pride

Tell me I�m off task

Time doesn�t abide

My friends bluntly ask

How can you know?

It was more than a vacation

This isn�t something they condone

Lets sit down and have another conversation

Can�t get you off my mind

Don�t think my head�s on straight

Can�t leave memories of you behind

Don�t tell me it�s now too late

I�d give you anything

Just to laugh and love again

To see what the future brings

Want to introduce you to my friends

Proving everyone else wrong

It�s what I wake to do

So confident we�ll get along

My heart is something my mind can�t subdue

So take a chance on me

Tell me you miss me too

Don�t tell me, �We�ll see�

Just embrace the fact that I believe in you

By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*