- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Jul. 09, 2004
10:14 P.M.

Wanting to sleep all day

Just to dream of you

Craving the words you wont say

Now that you have nothing to prove

You once said, someday you�ll be mine

It�s plain as black and white

My mind wants to read between the lines

Long after we�ve both said goodnight

You know how I feel

Weather you believe it or not

Questioning what is real

I still offer all I�ve got

Offer you hand and home

You ask if I kept your bracelet

I feel naked, as I tell you I�m home alone

As I wear your charm without regret

I wear your symbol on my wrist

To remember the day you put a skip in my step

The day I thought I found bliss

Was the first day I acknowledged your threat

You threaten my heart

And hollow my once forgotten soul

Walls keep us apart

Without you I�m not whole

Some days I wake up empty

From the miles that divide

Feeling so lost and silly

Wanting to run and hide

What do you think of me?

How come you�re too nervous to tell?

You say with time I will see

That your heart meant well

Tangled up in desire

Communications are split

You came along and lit this fire

So soon to say you could never commit

So, so, Desperately

I wanted to read deeper into your eyes

Needed you to fall for me completely

You left me alone here.... awaiting your reply....

I thought I could wait forever

I tell you I am fine

Now that our ties have been severed

I wake to find you will never be mine....

By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*