- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
7:45 P.M.

I�m half way through the week and Joe has written to tell me that he is tossing up the idea of coming to Florida.

Not only does he want to come to Florida, he wants to see me in Tampa.

What has changed?

Are the planets aligned?

My pulse quickens at the thought of hitting the beach with him.

I look online for airline prices. He says that if he can find a flight for under 300 bux, he�ll jump on a plane in a moments notice.

Ok, he�ll jump on a flight to Tampa as long as it leaves Milwaukee after 3:00 p.m. on Friday. He has a business meeting that he can�t miss so he has to do that before he jumps a flight to Tampa.

I�ve been surfing the net for other things as well. I am feverishly searching for live music by Jason Mraz.

I heard his song, �So Unusual� and I am hooked!

The song dances over and over in my mind as if it�s playing on a constant repeat on my stereo.

It�s been so long since I�ve heard a song that gave me goosebumps, but this song has captured that same exact feeling within my body.

He sings,

�this is the most unusual story of a most unusual girl

she's the paint in my picture of a most unusual world

she can crawl out a frame while she's hanging on the wall

and she's calling my name, she's most unusual

she is, she's not so usual oh oh oh no she' don't

she's mostly a ghost, the way she watches over me,

she complains when i smoke,

but then u do the same to me,

she's controlling my brain activity

knowing when i go to sleep

she'll catch me when i'm falling off,

she's most unusual

yah she is, she's the most unusual oh oh,

there she goes, she's most unusual!

she's not so hooked on her jobs

like i thought that she was

and never sucking on the lime

and hardly sipping on the wine

and despite of her bi-polar roller coaster ring,

i think i can trust

that she'll keep me singing differently

and that's fine

cause she's with me now most all of the time

trying and saving my life,

thinking not of her own

and always kissing me good night

when i just need to be alone

she's so sweet so discrete,

she's exactly what i need,

not even make believe,

no...not so usual

she's not so usual

not too practical either be

not so mystical and not so magical

she's not so usual oh oh she's a natural

oh oh she's not so, usual

oh oh, oh oh oh she wants to chew me up

watch out boy's she'll chew you up�

-Jason Mraz

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*