- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Jul. 05, 2004
9:50 P.M.

Last night T-Bone gave me a print that he had made of Claire Daines. It was a drawing of her lying in bed. I think the picture he was drawing was somewhere around the time frame where she was starring in my favorite television show, �My So Called Life.�

Today I went out to buy a frame for the black and white sketch that he gave me last night. I love it so much.

I spent much of the evening rearranging furniture and existing artwork just to make his sketch the center of attention.

As I was moving things around I noticed that my place could use a little cleaning.

I rearranged a lot of stuff and ended up going through old scrapbooks trying to find something to stick in the extra frames that I picked up while I was out earlier today.

I found old photos and memorabilia from concerts and graduation.

One thing in particular stopped my heart cold in it�s tracks for it�s search for inspiration.

I opened a crumpled piece of paper that was tucked within an old scrapbook from high school.

It was dated 9/22/96 and read,

�As I lye here thinking of you in bed,

Thinking of everything you said.

I thought of things to come, and what we had.

And from what you say, I can�t say that I�m glad.

You�ve done so much, and changed my life so.

Now I am sorry to see you go

For this I cannot say I am sad, nor am I mad.

When I think of you, I will think of the times we had.

I do not know who I am?

Boy or man?

One thing I know,

Is I�ll miss my Kelly Ann�.� --J.B.

As I read the poem I was shaken up.

It totally threw me for a loop and it got me to wondering�

It�s been 8 years and he still lingers in the back of my mind every time I hear STP on the radio, or when I see a guy with light brown hair and a shag haircut from behind.

Poetry starts to flow�.

�Days gone by

Since the day I walked away

We never said goodbye

But those words were always the most difficult to say

While we were together

We would spend hours on the phone

Promises of forever

So soon turned into months spent all alone

Sometimes I think I see you from behind

Sometimes I catch a profile from the side

Can�t shake you from the back of my mind

Heart felt regret becomes harder to hide

Was that you on the road

I saw your face in the supermarket

Walking into the commode

Or parking the car at Target

Could it be?

What if it was him?

Would he remember me?

Or had my cloudy memory become dim?

Has he married another?

Now that he has a heart of his own

And what about his twin brother

Did he grow up, to grow old alone?

You once had a place for me

You called it our place for two

Back when I was all you could see

And we both had nothing left to prove

The ups and downs

You were always so optimistic

Now you�re no where to be found

And my life has become so fantastic

So ready to come alive

Sometimes I wonder where you could be

With this new will to survive

Wonder if you would even remember me

Maybe we were too young

Should have never believed

Try to play so strong

But today..... I still feel so deceived

Years have come

Years have gone

Leaving me numb

Yet I manage to get along

Did you really give up on this?

On that day I walked away

Or could I recapture the bliss,

By speaking those few words my heart couldn't bring my mouth to say�

--

By: Kelly T.

Then the phone rings.

It's Dave.

"Why don't you come hang out tonight?"

I think to myself that it would be nice but I have to be up in the morning for work.

I have a job.

I have a life.

With or without the guys from my past.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*