- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Jul. 04, 2004
11:50 P.M.

Today seemed to just breeze right by.

It was as if right after I rolled out of bed, I was already driving over to Amy�s for the BBQ.

I stopped by my parent�s house after Amy�s, but before we left to see the fireworks in St. Pete.

Royale, Chris, Amy and I all went down to Bay Walk for some drinks and dinner just before going to see the fireworks.

We rushed and stuffed our faces as we heard the thunderous booms of the fireworks from outside.

We ran down the street until we had a clear view of the exploding colors in the sky.

After walking about four blocks we stopped and took a seat on the curb.

Kaleb called my cell phone and asked me to come pick him up at some party in Pasadena. He said he drank too much and needed a ride home.

I have no clue how to find Pasadena, and that kid is spoiled rotten. He could call a cab and get home much quicker than if he were to wait around for me.

I told him to call me back if he couldn�t find any other way home.

Just as I hung up the phone I thought to myself, �God, send me a sign. Tell me NOT to pick him up if it�s going to be a bad idea.�

Of coarse it was a bad idea.

He called 3 more times while I was sitting there but I let the calls go straight to voice mail.

Then out of the blue, BAM! There he was!

It was Dave.

I hadn�t seen this guy in ages. The last time we spoke we were on ok terms but I couldn�t shake his CRAP proposition from memory.

Anyway. It�s been 6 years since our falling out. Amy says a lot can change in 6 years. He could be a totally different man.

Well, he came over and started telling me why he left Clearwater. He told me that there was a lot of drama and he had to leave his old job.

It got me to thinking. I don�t want drama.

I don�t want anyone from work crowding my personal life. Not even Kaleb.

He�s such a sweet kid and all, but I don�t want him in my simple life.

He sees me at work during the week. He has no clue who I truly am. I�ll just have to keep it that way.

Dave gave me his number and told me to give him a call some time. He asked if I still went to the beach and said he�d be heading down there sometime this week.

I started to think back to how we once met at the beach in a dull moment that seemed to fade with the sun. I think back to that day in July. It seems like so long ago, so much has changed in my life since then.

I�ve got to stop thinking and hit the hay�.

God, just send me a sign. Let me know if I should blow this guy off for the things he had said or done in the past.

I have learned a lot in these past few years. Most importantly, life is a JOURNEY NOT A DESTINATION.

God, send me a sign letting me know which way to turn as I�ve hit this broken fork in the road.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*