- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Jun. 24, 2004
7:41 P.M.

Ok, so maybe it isn't as easy as it looks to be single.

She told me that she admires my strength to stand tall when most people would cave from the sure pressure of solitude.

I don't even have my eyes on some prize.

There's no one in the path of my blank sleepless gaze.

I don't have a plan.

I woke up this morning from a dream and realized that my time may be running out....

It's not time that makes me regret being single, it's wondering what could have been.

I think back to a few times where I could have stayed.

Nothing in the most recent years, but once upon a time I had options.

This slip into a lamo realization doesn't make me that much more desperate.

I still don't feel like going out on dates just for the purpose of dating.

And on the subject of "No Reason", Kitty still calls to just sit on the phone.

I could put the phone down and vacuum the entire apartment in the time spent just sitting on the phone.

I guess I'm tired of it.

It would be the same with any one of my friends. I just don't like sitting on the phone with nothing to say.

I'm in need for a change.

Something new and exciting would be nice.

The weekend is quickly approaching and I'm not sure how I'm going to spend my time.

Depending on the weather, I would like to make it down to the beach for a while.

I could really use a tan...

Or a challenge.

I thought about my vacation a couple of months ago and found sudden insight in a feeling of content that was wrapped within a pleasant memory of Koki point..

I may not have been attracted to Jo-Jo for more than one simple reason.

He was a challenge.

When we were together, we did things that I wouldn't normally do at home.

Come to think of it, he's probably not even a guy I would go for out here.

My next trip is to Iowa and it's coming due in a few weeks.

Iowa should be good times......

Ha, RIGHT!

Nothing like being stuck in the middle of a corn field with a bunch of drunk pawing agents for an entire week.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*